Soda Blonde release debut single “Swimming Through The Night” June 7th.

Soda Blonde.png
Soda Blonde is the new musical project of Dublin artists Faye O’Rourke, Adam O’Regan, Donagh Seaver O’Leary and Dylan Lynch, formerly of internationally acclaimed band Little Green Cars.
Taking on a whole new sound, the new collection of songs were written by O’Rourke throughout her early 20s, where she honed in on her unique lyrical style of gritty kitchen-sink realism, that evokes the tragic beauty of Karen Carpenter and the pop sensibilities of Annie Lennox.
The four members combine to create a stunning artistic collective – self-producing all aspects of their work. Involving visual concepts inspired by a crossover of artistic disciplines, such as Cindy Shermans striking self portraiture and a Lynchian approach to videography. 
The result is a striking conceptual world in which the music inhabits. The music is strongly influenced by the modern soul-pop of Dev Hynes and the dark Scandinavian tones of Lykke Li and Little Dragon. O’Rourke’s powerful and hauntingly unique vocal combines with hard-hitting, atmospheric grooves to create pop music that is both emotionally affecting and deeply satisfying.
Swimming through the night will be released 7th June 2019.
  • Do you like this post, story, and or video? Please feel free to share it around your social media pages. Why don’t you give our face book page a like and or a following? By liking and or following our pages you will then receive notifications when posts, stories, and or videos like this one goes up thank you. Here is a link to our page ( )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *